Stephanie McCarthy

Halloween

In Uncategorized on October 5, 2012 at 6:46 pm

Okay, I know it’s early, but I already have the decorations out (except for Zombie Fred, who scares the kiddies). I’ve been in the Halloween mood and recently re-watched the all-time best Halloween movie ever….

wait for it….

Halloween.  Duh. Even for horror movie wimps like me (yes, the ads for Sinister are terrifying!!!) I can handle this 1978 classic.  It scares me but also comforts me, and for me, comfort, whether it’s from a book or movie is what makes it worth revisiting.  It’s like eating McDonald’s or Reese’s peanut butter cups, or those ubiquitous taffy candies w/ the PB in the middle, it’s always the same.  No matter how many times you’ve gone back it always tastes like childhood.  So, let’s have another.  I’m ready for Halloween II, and possibly Halloween H2O if I get really brave or buzzed on candy and will leave you w/a question. 

What Halloween movie is a tradition for you? 

 

Leave a Reply

