Stephanie McCarthy

Notes From a Small Island

In Book Reviews on December 20, 2012 at 9:13 pm

Just finished Bill Bryson’s book and as a dedicated Anglophile I thought it was hilarious.  The next best thing to actually going to England.  I’m putting his earlier book, A Walk in the Woods, in my library bag.

BTW, being able to order library books online and then go pick them up is absolutely WONDERFUL (and dangerous, there are books everywhere, I’m currently reading four).  I’ve noticed some limitations, though.  I’ve tried to order some books from smaller presses and the library is unable to get them for me.  SO, I have to BUY them, which is good for indie press but bad for my bank account.

  1. Notes from a Small Island is one of my favourite reads 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

